Wedding 2015

Well, I’m not even sure how often I’ll be posting – I think it might be a good idea to get a planner or calendar and make some kind of schedule – I have lots to say and I need to figure out how often I should talk.  Haha

I know I just posted but there is just one post I am thrilled to death to write about – my wedding … in Jamaica!

I met John back in 2008 on plentyoffish.com – true story – I felt he wasn’t quite ready yet so we just talked once in awhile online .. he was still figuring his shit out … mine was already figured.  I had been single for almost 2 years and I felt I was ready.  We made arrangements to meet during the Action Week fireworks 2008 … but somehow we missed each other that night … so the following weekend he’d pick me up and we’d go watch the races at Island Speedway – what a fun date actually.  I met his sister and all kinds of great people.  So this is where our race dates continue.

1930350_67148700634_2258_n
Our first picture together.

The rest, as they say, is history.

We were both divorced and vowed never to marry again … then one day he said to me, “I’d only get married again if we were in Jamaica” … oh he’d eat those words for sure!

I asked him one day, “So, what do you think about going to Jamaica?” … I don’t think he really grasped what I was saying/thinking … but he jumped at the chance … so the plans started and then it turned into a honeymoon when he asked me if we’re getting married down there.  He knew. So he officially asked me … and the rest I’ll show you in pictures … because words just can’t describe how perfect this was!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

