TBT – throw back thursday – moving day!

I can’t even tell you how many times I’ve had to say that to my children!  From the time they were born until about 6 years ago to be honest.  It got so bad that one day when we were moving, Alyssa looked at me and said, “I guess we have to start over again” – broke my heart.  You don’t want to put your kids through that.  It was that time that I was able to secure employment, a great house to rent, and in a great neighborhood.  We stayed there for 4 years – our longest rental – until he sold the house on us.  That was rough.  I guess that’s the chance you take when you rent – it can be ripped out from under you.  The kids got a little excited knowing we’d be taking on a new adventure … we just didn’t know where … we stayed with my mother for a bit (I had just met John a few months prior to knowing we had to move), and then John and I decided to buy a house, yes together.  I really didn’t want to have to move my kids so finding a rental was not an option … besides, with 4 kids it would have been WAY too expensive.

apartment we rented 2002

apartment we rented 2002

apartment we rented

apartment we rented 2002

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

house we rented 2004

house we rented 2004

house we rented 2004

house we rented 2004

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alyssa just moved into her 2nd apartment yesterday!  I am SO happy for her!  She’s finishing college in August and the apartment she was in was in a basement like place – dark, dreary and depressing!  This new one she found is bright and open and she’ll have a roommate!  She just looks SO much happier – or is it just the rush of someplace new?  I think it’s the apartment – the basement one she has a view of the ground .. her new one … a great view of Halifax!  You can’t beat that view!

basement apart 2013

basement apart 2013

Alyssa

Alyssa

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Halifax in all it's beautiful glory!

Halifax in all it’s beautiful glory!

 

Leave a Reply

