Is it Wrong to Want to Get Away from it All?

So this weekend John and I are packing up the camper and taking off to the Louisbourg Crabfest party for two nights!  You have NO idea how happy I am to be getting away!  It may not be far .. but it’s not here and that’s all that matters … we’ll be drinking, dancing, listening to music and eating seafood.  I absolutely cannot think of a better way to end this horrible week.  I don’t want to hear about work, kids (unless it’s an emergency), or money.  I just want to have fun.

Our Little Piece of Heaven

Our Little Piece of Heaven

photo 2

Me after cleaning

Me after cleaning

 

Last year I don’t think we did a whole lot during the summer either – we didn’t even get camping – I was doing a work term and John was working.  We got custody of Taylor the end of July so it was an adjustment for us all.  The summer before we were gone all the time – but we always had a kid in tow.  This year … I just want to run away … and I’m trying really hard not to feel guilty about it!  I deserve this … and my house will be fine … Ashley has agreed to stay here with the dogs and I don’t mind that she has Destiny here, she’s 18.  Taylor is going with his mother.

Is it Friday yet??

 

Leave a Reply

